A group of seven students wearing summer clothing, smile in a group as they all have orange t-shirts arund their necks

Student Association Cabinet

Meet your student officers.


Yu Hu

yuhu@swau.edu

Ashlyn Tyler

Hey, guys! I'm Ashlyn Tyler, and I'm the Student Association VP! I was born and raised here in Keene, Texas, so I know this town like the back of my hand. I'm a junior kinesiology major with a psychology minor, and I love music. I live off-campus, but if you need to find me, I'm most likely in my office in the Student Association (SA) building, so come on by!

 

ashlyn@swau.edu

Kyle Barrow

kyle.barrow@swau.edu

Jaleigh Garmon

Hey! My name is Jaleigh Garmon, and I am your Social VP! I am from Florida, and I am a sophomore communications major with an online media emphasis. I love matcha lattes and making friends, so don’t be shy! I’m looking forward to a great year!

jaleigh.garmon@swau.edu

Aaron Sotello

sotelofernandez-a@swau.edu

Vitor Monteiro

Hi y’all, I'm the PR officer. I have lots of experience in photography and video, and I’ll be leading a team to bring to all of our events, making sure that you are all updated on the latest news.

vitor.monteiro@swau.edu

Singbawi Sing

sing@swau.edu

Jose Castro

I am from Guatemala, but I have lived in Houston, Texas, for 10 years. I love taking photos, and some might say I am a communications major, but I’m actually studying theology. This year I will love to capture the fun and memorable moments at SWAU.

castrolaynez.j@swau.edu

Pamela Mariscal-Arzola

p.mariscal-arzola@swau.edu

Vivian Harper

Hey, my name is Vivian. I’m from a small town in Arkansas. I’m an English major. I want to be an English teacher, and at some point, I'd like to set up my own bookstore. I want to travel. I’m a huge music geek, so if you ever want to talk about music, I’m the person to come to.

vivian@swau.edu